Home Page


St. Michael's Governors


The Governing Body is comprised of the Foundation Governors and the Headteacher, plus Governors who are elected to represent the Local Education Authority, the teaching staff, pupils and parents.  Governors are appointed for three years.  When vacancies for parent Governors occur, all parents are given the opportunity to participate in nominating and voting.


Our Governors are:-


Miss M Brockie ----------- Chair of Governors (Foundation Governor  - PCC)

Mrs M Moulton------------ Vice Chair of Governors (Foundation Governor - PCC)

Mrs H Butler -------------- (Foundation Governor)

Mrs K Crossley ------------- (Foundation Governor)

Mrs H Morgan-----------  (Local Authority Governor)

Mrs R Kausar ----------- (Elected Parent Governor)

Mrs S Shah -----------  (Elected Parent Governor)

Mrs N Menkiti --------------( Foundation Governor)

Mrs D Cowell ---------------  (Foundation Governor)

Mrs A Hart---------------- Head Teacher (Ex Officio Governor)

Mr M Worden --------------- Deputy Head Teacher (Staff Governor)

Reverend Jane Greenhalgh ------------  (Foundation Ex-Officio Governor)

Mr I Ahmed --------------( Associate Member of the Pupil Inclusion and Community committee

Mr G Cutler --------------- (Associate member of the Staffing, Teaching, Learning and Standards committee and the Finance committee)

Mrs C Brooks --------------- Clerk to the Governors